SSRC Workshop in Methods (WIM) Advisory Board

WIM is served by two advisory boards -- one composed of faculty and one of graduate students --from a wide range of schools and departments across campus. These advisory boards serve as liaisons with faculty and graduate students in their home departments and schools. Advisory board members not only aid in disseminating information about WIM presentations and other activities, but also collect information from their constituents about interest in specific workshop topics. Most importantly, advisory board members help provide creative input concerning WIM activities, our website presence, and countless other items.

If you are a faculty member or graduate student, do not see your school or department represented below, and are interested in becoming a liaison, please contact us.

Faculty Advisory Board

Steve Benard (Sociology)
Bill Bianco (Political Science)
Alan Dennis (Kelley School of Business)
Juan Carlos Escanciano (Economics)
Lesa Hatley Major (Journalism)
Scott Michael (UITS Research Analytics)
Alice Robbin (Library and Information Science)
Dong-Chul Seo (School of Public Health) 
Dubravka Svetina (School of Education)
Michael Trosset (Statistics)
Rick Viken (Psychological and Brain Sciences)
Virginia Vitzthum (Anthropology)
Coady Wing (SPEA)

Graduate Student Advisory Board

Jordan Barlow (Kelley School of Business)
NaLette Brodnax (SPEA)
Brian Chen (School of Public Health)
Amy Harris (Anthropology)
Kyle Heatherly (Journalism)
Wynand Kastart (Political Science)
Paul McCord (Geography)
Roshan Pandian (Sociology)
Rachelle Pavelko (Journalism)
Isaac Peters (Psychological and Brain Sciences)
Meghan Rogers (Criminal Justice)
Dai Shenghai  (School of Education)
Xuefu Wang (Statistics)
Erjia Yan (Library and Information Science)