Skip to main content
Indiana University Bloomington

Social Science Units, Centers, & Institutes

Social scientists work across a wide range of schools, departments, centers, and institutes on the IU-Bloomington campus. The SSRC, located in Woodburn Hall, is in the heart of the Bloomington campus, less than 10 minutes from most social scientists' departments and research centers.


If your unit is not recognized in the list below and you would like it to be, please contact us at!


College of Arts & Sciences

School of Education

Kelley School of Business

Maurer School of Law


The Media School

School of Global and International Studies

School of Informatics and Computing

School of Public and Environmental Affairs

School of Public Health-Bloomington

School of Social Work


Centers and Institutes